APS Grant Recipients

APS Grant Recipient

Thank you to Mr. McDermott and all of APS for supporting our schools and teachers! The APS Foundation invests in programs that enhance academic achievement in the areas of STEM. A majority of the funding is designated to teachers, who are broadly credited as the single-most important factor in the K-12 educational system. The APS Grant money received is for classroom use. These funds are an amazing contribution to these classrooms.

  • The following LESD Teachers received APS $500 Grant Awards:
    • Shayna Rieger - Dreaming Summit Elementary
    • Kelbi Koithan - Litchfield Elementary
    • Arianne Shafer - L. Thomas Heck Middle
    • Dianne Powe - Mabel Padgett Elementary
    • Tiffany Haas - Palm Valley Elementary
    • Sarah Williams - Palm Valley Elementary
    • Katherine Aiken - Rancho Santa Fe Elementary
    • Sarah Morales - Rancho Santa Fe Elementary
    • Danee Bertram - Verrado Heritage Elementary
    • Camille Rasmussen - Verrado Heritage Elementary
    • Tina Brechbiel - Western Sky Middle
    • Janine Naffach - Wigwam Creek Middle

Quote from one of our winning teachers, “I was very shocked and excited about this win!  I never win anything!”



Back to School News      Print News Article